herkimerlove

Bringing harmony to a changing world with Truth and LOVE. :-)

I need your help… January 21, 2013

stock-footage-hd-i-businessman-man-doing-yoga-on-a-beach-at-sunriseA short back story…

In fall 2010, I started doing daily practice of hatha yoga.  Armed with “Yoga for Dummies”, a mat, and a few years of meditation practice, I set out to get my body into better physical shape, and see what spiritual applications this practice could have in my life.  After a couple weeks of experimentation, I came to find that my favorite time to yoga was first thing in the morning, shortly after sunrise.  I engaged this practice with enthusiasm and joy.  In 2011, one of my friends went into yoga teacher training.  On a couple occasions, he led me through a series, and the experience was most enjoyable since I was able to “let go” and be more “meditative”.  Yoga practice was becoming a tool in my spiritual growth, and my soon coming spiritual awakening.  In fall of 2011, after finally acknowledging the importance of a teacher, I experimented with yoga classes.  I tried several different types, finding that I enjoyed Yin/Restorative and Kundalini, and that “hot” and intensive “flow” classes are definitely NOT my style.  I did learn how much I love yoga when it is done in a way that is harmonious with who I am.

I decided at this point that I wanted to be a yoga teacher.  Some of the teachers were amazing, and some didn’t quite tickle my fancy.  I felt that my energy leading a class would be exactly what those seeking more of a meditative/spiritual experience would enjoy.  After talking with my friend who was doing training, following his advice and my own research, I settled on the styles that I want to train in, and found schools to facilitate my learning.

Last summer, I attended a weekend workshop at the main school I wanted to do training at, and I fell in love with Kripalu Yoga, the school, and the city/community the school is located in.  Kripalu is EVERYTHING my higher self told me it would be and more.  I promptly upon returning home sent in my application and deposit.  A week and half later, I received an email saying that I’d been accepted for the fall 200-hr intensive.  So, I started saving my money.  When the fall session came about, I did not have enough saved up to pay for the training, so I changed my slot to the spring 2013 session.  For Christmas, my brother gave me 20% of what I needed as a gift, getting me much closer.  However, my financial situation did not stay as abundant as I had planned, which brings this story to current date.


The Situation…

My financial situation has me in a place where I can make ends me, yet no more.  So, I am turning to you, my beloved readers for help.  Sometimes you just have to let go, and ask for help.  So last night, I asked God, the masters, the angels, and my higher self for help, and I was guided to put out a call to the wonderful people who read this blog.  Please, help me realize a dream, that will begin the snowball that turns my life into everything I dream of and more.  Below is “Donation” button that makes it easy to donate money to my paypal so that I can make this happen.  I feel like I am truly ready, and this spring 2013 is the best time for me to plant the seeds of my future.





Whether you can donate or not, Please help me by reblogging this so it may reach the greatest amount of people possible.

OmManiPadmeHumThank you 1000x for your generosity.

Namaste.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

