herkimerlove

Bringing harmony to a changing world with Truth and LOVE. :-)

Share Your Inspiration: Marcy Atchley October 8, 2012

Filed under: Health,Making a Better World — herkimerlove @ 5:30 pm

Indra's Grace: Everything Yoga & Spirituality

My Piece of Peace…Why I Meditate
By Marcy Atchley

I relish my time alone with God, my Divine creator…mind calms…attention is focused…body relaxes…stress does not exist… a complete feeling of inner peace abounds…I desire this… I practice this.
Meditation has been practiced for thousands of years, just look at Genesis 24:63…Issac went out to the field one evening to meditate!  Just imagine… sitting outside… full day of work accomplished… feeling grateful that it’s over, that it went well or what on earth do I do next?  Stop…give it to the One who gave me the work to begin with!  Listen and be still…still in body…still in thought.  Psalms 46:10 Be still, and know that I am God… Be grateful…be blessed…Worship.
When I meditate it is my intention to seek harmony with my mind, body, and spirit..to be aware..not to judge!  I find answers when I look inwardly.  Ephesians 1:18…I pray…

View original post 426 more words

 

Leave a Reply

