herkimerlove

Bringing harmony to a changing world with Truth and LOVE. :-)

May 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — herkimerlove @ 9:09 pm

I’m reblogging this because I feel there needs to be a serious paradigm shift in how we view and handle creating and facilitating the growth of a life. At the bottom I will post my comment to this. I encourage discussion on this because this is a subject near and dear to me.

iloveyouunconditionally

Tell me what your opinion is on this subject.  Today, I came across a disturbing video on Yahoo.com  showing a father placing his child into a washing machine at a laundromat. It gave me feelings of anger and disgust.

Here is the link to the video: http://shine.yahoo.com/parenting/worst-parent-week-dad-puts-toddler-washing-machine-183500809.html

I also read an interesting article from The New York Times :http://parenting.blogs.nytimes.com/2009/01/08/should-parenting-require-a-license/

I am going to share my personal opinion about this idea of a parenting license and hopefully you have the courage to do so as well. I would really like to hear what some of you think. The primary purpose of my blog is to talk about deep issues. If you disagree with anything feel free to do so.  I will not judge you or bash you for sharing your opinion. Thank you.

I believe that there should be a parenting license. This parenting license I have in mind would prohibit…

View original post 348 more words

 

Leave a Reply

